Women of Tomorrow 11th Anniversary Gala
Benefits Women of Tomorrow Mentor & Scholarship Program
Brenda Diaz-Balart, Jose Diaz-Balart, Neki Mohan and Pam Giganti

Jennifer Valoppi and Christian de Berdouare

The Women of Tomorrow Mentor & Scholarship Program hosted its 11th annual gala at the beautiful Mandarin Oriental with more than 500 of South Florida’s leading philanthropists, celebrities and politicians. Founders Jennifer Valoppi and Don Browne, along with Gala Chair Marisa Toccin and Co-Vice President, the Honorable Katherine Fernandez Rundle, planned an unforgettable evening in celebration of the Women of Tomorrow’s 11th annual gala and its 15th year of mentoring at-risk young girls in South Florida.

The evening began with a lavish cocktail reception featuring hors d’oeuvre stations created by the Mandarin Oriental’s executive chef, complemented by a highly anticipated silent auction, including items from top luxury brands and vendors including Saks Fifth Avenue Bal Harbour, Valentino Bal Harbour, Laura Buccellati Handbags, Oscar de la Renta Bal Harbour, Romero Britto, Fontainebleau Miami Beach and many more. Highlights of this year’s live auction included a$5,000 shopping spree courtesy of Neiman Marcus Bal Harbour, a two-year lease on a2012 Jaguar XJ, courtesy of THE COLLECTION, an NBC VIP Experience with tickets to the Saturday Night Live Dress Rehearsal and a behind the scenes tour of the Today Show with a stay at the Regency Hotel, courtesy of NBCUniversal and Loews Hotels, and a choice of one item, valued up to $10,000, from the KAUFMANFRANCO Spring 2012 collection, courtesy of KAUFMANFRANCO.

Following the reception, guests were escorted into the ballroom, where they were treated to a decadent four-course dinner and a live performance by South Florida’s own Soul Survivors. Honorees for the 11th annual gala included Honorary Chairs Madeleine & Micky Arison; Legacy Builder Honoree Lola Jacobson; Empowerment Award Honoree Elsie Howard; Excellence Honorees Dave Boylan along with WPLG Local 10; Jamie Byington along with Cherry, Bekaert & Holland, L.L.P.; Leadership Award Honoree Susan Kronick; and Mentor of the Year Terri Shikany.

During the program, a short video was played featuring some of Women of Tomorrow’s Graduates, explaining how the WOT program has affected their lives and where they are today because of it. Guests were surprised as 80 Women of Tomorrow graduates and scholarship recipients filled the ballroom, each holding a single candle. This year’s gala was the most successful one yet!

In attendance were; TV Journalist & Anchor, Jose Diaz-Balart; Former Miami Mayor, Manny Diaz. WPLG Local 10’sJason Martinez and Neki Mohan; NBC 6’s Trina Robinson, Ari Odzer and Pam Giganti; WSVN 7’s Loui Aguirre; CBS 4’sLissette Gonzalez. Spanish Language TV Talent Mario Cimarro, Vanessa Villela, Jorge Bernal, Carmen Dominicci, Cynthia Olavarria, and Mariana Rodriguez and Radio Celebrity Footy Kross.

Dave and Sherry Boylan

Dr. Krista Rosenberg and Marisa Toccin

Edward Shumsky and Susan Kronick

Fran and Mel Harris

Gary and Jennifer Nader

Gene and Elsie Howard

Fausto Diaz Oliver, Remedios Diaz Oliver, Mariita Srebnick and George Feldenkreis

Lady Beatrice Ziff, Sanford Ziff, Dr. Diane Walder and Lady Monica Heftler

GRAFF Models

James Goldsmith, Lydia Touzet, Monica Goldsmith and Rudy Touzet

Jamie Byington and Darla Thompson

Honoree Group Shot: Katherine Fernandez Rundle, Elsie Howard, Jamie Byington, Dave Boylan, Jennifer Valoppi, Don Browne, Lola Jacobson, Marisa Toccin, Susan Kronick, Terri Shikany and Mariita Srebnick

Katherine Fernandez Rundle and David Efron

Linda Flanagan and Ken Gorin

Marisa Toccin and Hal Lucas

Christopher, Maria and Don Bronwe

Michelle Kahn and Don Browne

Mira Gaines and Lola Jacobson

Paul and Swanee DiMare

Robin Smith and Manny Diaz

Steve and Bobbi Berkman

Roz Richter, Jean-Louis Fatio and Ingrid Fatio

Stefanie Fernandez and Oscar Ramirez

Terri and Walter Shikany

Steven Weil and Robyn Perlman

Trina Robinson and Clarence McKee

Suzie Sayfie, Kristen Pearse, Renee Kuci and Nicole Sayfie Porcelli

WOT Graduates