2012 Women of Distinction & Caring Luncheon
Hosted by Plaza Health Network and Hebrew Homes Foundation
Dion Sena, Dr. William Zubkoff, Plaza Health Network President & CEO, Colleen Mullaney, Sr. VP TDBank, Linda Walker

Joyce Galbut, R.N., Plaza Health Network Chief Nursing Officer, past Honorees: Marlene Berg and Honorable Katherine Fernandez Rundle, Miami-Dade State Attorney

Gathering together to celebrate and honor 4 dynamic mother-daughter duos dedicated to the enrichment of our community, 325 ladies and gentlemen enjoyed the Fifth Anniversary Women of Distinction & Caring Luncheon. A lavish silent auction and cocktail reception preceded the luncheon festivities featuring Emcee, Ninoska Perez,

Radio Mambi talk show host, who welcomed the crowd along with Dr. William Zubkoff, President & CEO of Hebrew Homes Plaza Health Network. Each mother-daughter honorees were introduced to guests with a video telling their story. A live auction featuring travel adventures and jewelry as well as a Barry Gibb autographed guitar.

The Hebrew Homes Plaza Health Network is the largest not-for-profit network of rehabilitation and skilled nursing centers in Miami-Dade County. The network has 8 centers located in neighborhoods throughout Miami-Dade and a 9th center, University Plaza, under construction and scheduled to open in January. Rated 5 Star by the Center on Medicare and Medicaid Services, each of the Plaza Health Network Centers has a State-of-the-art Rehab Pavilion with the most advanced technology available to patients.

The Tibion Bionic Leg, exclusive in Florida to the Plaza Health Network, is especially geared to speed recovery from stroke, hip fracture and other orthopedic surgeries, and

Funds raised support cultural arts activities that enhance the quality of life for patients and residents of the Hebrew Homes Plaza Health Network.

Honorees: Patricia Flores (standing in for grandmother Remedios Diaz-Oliver), Rosie Diaz, Tawnicia F. Rowan, Betty T. Ferguson, Raphael Bastian, Bunny Bastian, Myrna Palley, Lisa Palley

Patricia Flores, Rosie Diaz and Mercy Gelpi

Diane and Murray Rubin, Honorable Harvey Ruvin, Miami-Dade County Clerk & Risa Ruvin

Standing: Merline Barton, Barbara Anders, Shenita Hunt, Tanya Brinkley, District 1 County Commissioner Barbara Jordan, Greer Elaine Wallace, Trenae V. Floyd Seated: Thelma Gibson, Tawnicia Ferguson Rowan, Betty T. Ferguson, County Court Judge Teretha Lundy Thomas, Valerie Riles

Standing: Mary Brenner, Monique Weiner, Miriam Cruz, Carole Pivnick, Jerri Broad. Seated: Karen Razook, Bunny Bastian, Lili Lanz, Nancy Mazzarantani

Standing: Captain Marvin Greenwald, Jeannete Stark, Myrna Palley, Lisa Palley, Brian Dursum, UM Dean of Arts and Sciences, Leonidas G. Bachas. Seated: Madeline Hillsberg, Herbert Hillsberg, Donna Kass, Sheldon Palley

The Univision Radio Team: Ninoska Perez, Luncheon Emcee, Martha Flores, Esther Valdes-Cruz, Julio Rebull

Dr. Francis Berman and Dr. Toby Berman

Past Honoree Melanie Cohen, Founder SocialMiami.com with Jessica Biondi

Patty Lefebvre, Santiago Quintana, Jr., Chairman South Florida Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, Liliam Lopez, Executive Director South Florida Hispanic Chamber, Jerry Santeiro, Executive Director Guardianship Program of Dade County, Inc.

The Independent Living Systems Team: Joy Spradley, Mimi Walzer, Grace Rodriguez, Yolanda Castillo

Standing: James Boink, Jr. Lourdes de la Pena, Ruth Dagnan, Camille Diaz, Giovanna Bajandas. Seated: Kateri Boink, Raphael Bastian, Patricia Cruz, Virginia Jaspar

Dorothy St. Jean, Jennifer Boin, Martha Mishcon and Betty Brandt

Plaza Health Network Team Members: Steve Beaujon, Dr. William Zubkoff, Eyta Brafman

Jessica Biondi, Dorothy St. Jean, Gladys Mizrahi, Sallie Byrd, Lina Blumberg

Univision Radio Mambi Broadcasting Live: featuring our own Rafael Nodal

Honorable Katherine Fernandez Rundle, Martha Flores, Blanca Parets, VP City National Bank

Sandra Colon, Senior Medicare Patrol, Xiomara Umana, Bunny Bastian

Amy Rosenberg and Alma Hernandez

Three Generations of Bastian Women: Raphael, Bunny and Kateri Boink

Members of the Plaza Health Network Team of Nurses

VITAS Hospice Staff with Maria Hidalgo Diaz

Guests shopping during the silent auction

Thelma Gibson and Barbara Anders

Maria Luisa Lopez-Munoz with Joanna Barusch

Members of the Plaza Health Network Team: Alex Oraczo, Heidi Tucker, North Centers Regional Administrator, Rafael Nodal, Desiree Sebastian, South Centers Regional Administrator, Daniel Galbut

Barry Preter, Arch Plaza Administrator, Tom Nichols, Gracey Weberman

Jorge Mesa wins the Men’s watch

Jesse Dunwoody wins the Barry Gibb autographed guitar

Martha Mishcon wins the Tigers!

Jackson Plaza’s Analvys Ruiz, Health Care Coordinator, Terry Escobar, Administrator, and Isabel Marques, R.N., Director of Nursing

South Pointe Plaza Social Workers: Zulma and Stephanie with Administrator Rachel Schuster

Dr. Zubkoff, Hildine Potashnick, Fred Stock