5th Annual Vizcayan Preservation Luncheon
Brimmed with beautiful hats and bright smiles!
Norma Quintero, Fernanda Kellogg, Lydia Touzet, Leslie Bowe

The Vizcayans hosted their fifth annual Preservation Luncheon, fondly referred to as the “Hat Luncheon”, at the historic Vizcaya Museum and Gardens. Over 250 guests donned stylish hats and elegant attire as they arrived at the luncheon through Vizcaya’s Italianate gardens and began the afternoon enjoying champagne and canapés in the main courtyard of James Deering’s captivating estate opened in 1916. Guests were treated to the sound of live trumpets announcing the commencement of a lavish lunch on the east terrace overlooking the beautiful bay.

Leslie Bowe, President of the Vizcayans, welcomed guests while giving thanks to the Preservation Luncheon founder, Norma Quintero and Luncheon chair, Lydia Touzet. The Vizcayans also honored the Tiffany Foundation for their donation that continues to support the restoration efforts of the Garden Fountain.

Founders attending the luncheon

Jorge Moreno, Marlen Pernetti, Norma Quintero, Dr. Jhonny Salomon

Lilli Borger, Leslie Bowe and Regina Edelman

Marian Davis Parker, Nancy Batchelor

Paul Chevalier and Justina

Lydia Touzet

Nora Bulnes, Maria Rogers, Adriana Bermudes, Ani Hernandez

Dana Shear & Vivanne Kurzwell

Victoria Cummock, Max Blumberg, Norma Quintero, Dr. Joel Hoffman, Fernanda Kellogg, Leslie Bowe, Arva Moore Parks, Jeffrey Rynor

Maggie Villacampa, Scott Farber, Norma Quintero

Barbara Hevia, Maria Beguiristain, Kim Wood

Standing: Bronwyn Miller, Jennifer Diliz, Irene Korge, Dr. Eugenia Legorburu; Seated: Mariana Cruz, Leonorr Anthony, Lourdes Martinez, Ana Trejos

Leslie Bowe, Elizabeth and Don Kress

Anna Moreno Nava, Jon Batchelor & Trish Bell

Norma Quintero, Frank Everett

Alina Gallert, Dante Carpenter, Melba Gruillon, Amanda Rodriguez

Jean Marie Echemendia, Norma Quintero

Hayden Hosford, Dr. Jhonny Salomon

Aerial view of cocktails in the courtyard

Nicole Lozano

Lily Azel, Laura Buccellati & Charlotte Hicks

Christina Getty-Maercks

Brenda Nestor Castellano, Maria Beguiristain

Criselda Breene, Ana Figueroa, Marile Lopez, Lucy Morillo-Agnetti

Linda Levy Goldberg, Daniela Swaebe

Daisy Johansson, Colleen Schiff

Bianca & Michael Kanners, Francilee Hand

Leslie Bowe, Daisy Olivera

Lola Jacobson, Marisa Toccin

Carol Yacabelli, Beth Tasca, Linda Levy Goldberg and Linda Mac