Vizcaya Centennial Preservation Luncheon
Laurie Jennings

Hat Contest Winners: Criselda Breene, Beth Tasca and Barbara Hevia

South Florida's most fashionable philanthropists gathered at Vizcaya Museum and Gardens for the estate's Centennial Preservation Luncheon, affectionately nicknamed "The Hat Luncheon." The event welcomed more than 300 guests for an elegant champagne lunch in support of Vizcaya's continued preservation.

Upon arriving at the estate, guests were ushered into the courtyard of the Main House for a cocktail reception featuring libations by Dall'Armellina Vineyards. Guests also delighted in stylish accessories by Jimmy Quiroga Designs, the latest fashions from Neiman Marcus, a silent auction featuring a 10-12 day European cruise with a balcony stateroom by Celebrity Cruises and a raffle of numerous luxury offerings.

The luncheon was catered by Thierry Isambert Culinary and Event Design with a sumptuous menu that included an English Pea Velvet with Sous Vide Leek and a Branzino a la Plancha as well as assorted petit fours.

Founded in 2009, the luncheon raises funds toward the preservation of Vizcaya Museum and Gardens for the community and future generations to come. The topic of preservation is particularly poignant as Vizcaya enters its centennial year and prepares to launch new plans to expand Vizcaya's role as a cultural hub through the restoration of Vizcaya Village. Vizcaya Village was built alongside the original estate in 1916 with the aim of making Vizcaya self-sufficient, including more than a dozen buildings consisting of staff housing and stables. Its restoration will realize the full potential of Vizcaya as a community resource through innovative programming for locals and visitors as well as by relating the full history of the estate.

The hat contest returned for the second year in row, adding past winners Marile Lopez, Alexa Wolman, and Dana Shear to the panel of illustrious industry judges - Lesli Brown, fashion illustrator and former director at W, Vogue and Harper's Bazaar; and Tara Solomon, founder and co-principal of TARA, Ink. Public Relations and Events. This year's winners were Barbara Hevia for Best Hat; Beth Tasca for Best Ensemble; and Criselda Breene for Most Avant Garde Look.

The Vizcaya Centennial Preservation Luncheon co-chairs are Swanee DiMare, Barbara Hevia and Christy Martin. The committee includes Lourdes Almagro Araujo, Eilah Campbell-Beavers, Lesli Ann Brown, Suzy Buckley, Daisy Casuso, Kim Caceres, Heidi Dans, Sonia Gibson, Linda Levy Goldberg, Ani Hernandez, Carol Iacovelli, Daysi Johansson, Migna Sanchez-Llorens, Marile Lopez, Nicole Lozano, Bronwyn Miller, Laura C. Munilla and Alexa Wolman.

Sponsors for this event include Aqua di Parma, Dall'Armellina Vineyards, DiMare Fresh, Jimmy Quiroga Designs, Neiman Marcus,, USA Bouquet, Leslie Brown, Caviar Russe, Nespresso, Deering Wine, 1865 Vineyard and Marquess de Riscal, Shaw Ross International Importers and Terra Group.

For more information, visit, connect via social media, or call 305-250-9133.

Photos by World Red Eye and Olga Miljko.

A beautiful group of Vizcaya supporters enjoying the "Hat Luncheon"

Neiman Marcus Models

Krista Rosenberg, Catherine Rappaport, Alexandra Gonzalez, Bru Kodsi and Lauren Leslie

Christy Martin, Barbara Hevia, Swanee DiMare and Joel Hoffman

Dana Shear and Tara Solomon

Asha Elias

Orriane Collins and Renata Munoz

Ani Hernandez, Marile Lopez and Raquel Kauffler

Alexa Wolman and Kalyn James

Elysze Held and Pearl Baker Katz

Laurance Stott and Kim Wood

Nicole Lozano and Lesley Lyons

Eilah Campbell-Beavers and Lydia Touzet

Trish Bell

Kim Caceres and Suzy Buckley Woodward

Katy Stoka

Ileana Bravo, Laurie Jennings, Swanee DiMare and Barbara Hevia

Julie Weisman and Valeria Simon

Tara Solomon

Hayley Sloman, Heide Dans and Daisy Olivera

Linda Levy Goldberg, Lourdes Araujo and Lourdes Reguera

Christy Martin

Eilah Beavers

Lourdes Tudela and Lourdes Araujo

Marysol Patton and Elysze Held

Suzy Buckley Woodward

Laura Munilla and Daisy Casuso

Stella Holmes and Lourdes Tudela

Daysi Johansson and Barbara Hevia

Lourdes Araujo and Lilliam Arguelles

Bronwyn Miller, Mary Bryant McCourt and Lesli Brown

Elysze Held

Suzy Buckley Woodward

Lily Rodriguez and Katia Barrios

James Murphy and Cathy Jones

Barbara Hevia

Linda Levy Goldberg, Alexa Wolman, Bronwyn Miller, Christy Martin, Swanee DiMare, Barbara Hevia, Lesli Brown, Ani Hernandez, Daysi Johansson, Suzy Buckley Woodward, Laura Munilla, Kim Caceres, Marile Lopez, Daisy Casuso, Eilah Campbell-Beavers, Lourdes Almagro Araujo, Nicole Lozano