Rhythm Foundation 29th Season Launch Party
Mitchell and Ana Bierman, Robert Plessett and Kathy Kaufman

The Rhythm Foundation, a cultural anchor in South Florida, launched its 29th season with a VIP party for members and patrons. The non-profit cultural organization is a leading presenter of international music and quality community-based programming. The party was held at Auberge Miami in downtown Miami, hosted by The Related Group. Guests enjoyed an exclusive concert in the courtyard by gypsy-cumbia fusion band Tamboka. In the chic model center, Novecento provided delicious hors d’oeuvres to the guests, who sipped cocktails by Jack Daniel’s, Finlandia vodka, Korbel Brut, and Beck’s beer. Highlights in the curated Silent Auction included staycations at The Standard Spa, dinner certificates at top area restaurants like Estiatorio Milos, Mandolin Bistro, Beaker & Gray and others; tickets to the Miami Marlins, III Points Festival, Miami Theater Center, chic fashion from The Onikas, Eberjey and Krelwear; and specialty items like a guitar signed by legends Caetano Veloso and Gilberto Gil.

The party was sponsored by The Related Group, Kaufman Rossin, TeleSwitch, Geane Brito, Novecento Brickell, Brown Forman and Beck’s Beer.

The 2016-2017 Rhythm Foundation board of directors: James Quinlan (Chair), Robert Plessett (President), Geane Brito (Vice President), Pedro Menocal (Vice President), Dara Schoenwald (Secretary), Robert Glick (Treasurer), Laurent Fraticelli, Jorge R. Gutierrez, Jean Longchamps, Dr. Rigoberto Rodriguez, Katherine Sanoja, Ilan Segal, Asa Sealy, Dean Taha, and Daniel Veitia.

Staff: Bianca Moura (Interim Director), Laura Quinlan (Program Director) Gene de Souza (Development Director), Benton Galgay (Production Manager), Karla Arguello (Communications Manager), Angie Bell (Production Coordinator).

The upcoming season is full of exciting events, including Seaside Sessions, Dance Band Night, TransAtlantic Festival, and a full schedule of events at the Rhythm Foundation’s home venue the North Beach Bandshell. For complete schedule visit www.RhythmFoundation.com.

Mora Barber, Gene de Souza, Carlos Rossi, Estefania Mai, Silvia Martinez, Carolina Bilbao

Katie Manhire, Catherine and Andy Prescott, Veronica Pesantes, Jonnyka Bormann

Bianca Moura, Laura Quinlan, Gene de Souza, Carolina Bilbao, Carlos Rossi, James Quinlan, Bob Plessett,
Dara Schoenwald, Geane Brito

Ilan Segal and Adrian Olivares

Ileana Casanova, Sonia Bonilla, Fran Gordon

Rhythm Foundation Board and staff

Laura Quinlan, Ken & Johanna Cook, Vanessa Steinberg

Tyrone Iregui and Nay Rozé from Tamboka

Lisa Remeny and Charo Oquet


Silent Auction

Mike Gibaldi and Thomas Ventura

Adam Ganuza, Andrea Ganuza, Angie Bell, Dara Schoenwald, Dave Doebler

Brigitte Grosjean and Geane Brito

Donated silent auction items

Geane Brito and James Quinlan

Audra Wong, Wendy Levitz, Laura Quinlan and Kate Carrick

Ilan Segal, Ilan & Gabriela Marcoschamer

Katie Sanoja, Alex Madeja, Natalia Hofmann

Silent Auction

Silent Auction


Asa and Daisy Sealy, Andrea Ganuza, Bianca Moura, Adam Ganuza, Louca Bell, Angie Bell, Teddy Pierre-Louis

Marya Meyer, Bruce & Kate Carrick

Aramis Lorie, Vanessa Steinberg, and James Quinlan


Daisy & Asa Sealy


Benton Galgay and Ricardo Guerrero