32nd Annual American Red Cross Ball South Florida Region
Red Cross Ball Chairs and Grand Humanitarians Barbara & Jose Hevia

Grand Humanitarians Trish & Dan Bell

The American Red Cross celebrated its 32nd Annual American Red Cross Ball at the beautiful Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne with more than 400 prominent and influential community leaders and philanthropists in attendance for a night of entertainment, exquisite food, elegant décor and dancing.

Commemorating its 32nd year of fundraising through the efforts of an extraordinary committee, this year’s ball raised funds to help South Florida prevent and prepare for disaster. Since 1992, the Red Cross Ball has been established as one of Miami’s most prestigious social fundraising events. Hall of Fame Sportscaster, Lesley Visser, served as mistress of ceremonies for this year’s event, which was chaired by Barbara and Jose Hevia.

Guests enjoyed fine, hand-mixed drinks through the evening provided by Bacardi USA, décor by Petal Productions and dancing to hits, new and old, played by Soul Survivors Orchestra. A fabulous silent auction included items such as an Azamara Cruise, Celebrity Cruise, and American Airlines Business Class tickets to Europe.

The Grand Humanitarian sponsors of this year’s Ball were The Bachelor Foundation, Inc.; Trish and Dan Bell; Barbara and Jose Hevia and The Wilder Foundation- Rita and Gary Wilder. The Humanitarian Sponsors were Bacardi USA, Bank of America, Bunny Bastian, Terry Buoniconti, Jodi and Bob Dickinson, Swanee and Paul DiMare, The Garner Foundation – Meg and Jeffrey Wright, Teresa and Michael Haskett, Marile & Jorge Luis Lopez, Esq., Northern Trust, Ryder System, and Odebrecht USA.

2015's Red Cross Ball is slated for Saturday, March 14th, at the Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne and chaired by Marile & Jorge Luis Lopez. For information contact Kenia Tedesco at 305-728-2512 or Kenia.Tedesco@redcross.org.

Grand Humanitarians Jon Jr., Anna, Nancy and Jon Batchelor

2015 Red Cross Ball Chairs and Humanitarians Marile & Jorge Lopez

Chris Pedersen, Christine Lynn, and Humanitarian Terry Buoniconti

Humanitarians Teresa & Michael Haskett

Humanitarians Swanee & Paul DiMare

Chris & Ed Joyce representing Humanitatian Sponsor Northern Trust

Daiana & John Diez representing Humanitarian Sponsor Ryder System

James Murphy, Nore Bulnes, Humanitarian Bunny Bastian

Philip Gebauer, Arlen Calderin, Tony Gebauer, Aura Reinhardt representing Humanitarian Sponsor Bacardi

Pam Garrison & Kirk Landon

Gina Bruce, Humanitarian Meg Wright from the Garner Foundation

Benefactors Frances & Eugenio Sevilla-Sacasa

Phillis Oeters representing Benefactor Sponsor Baptist Health South Florida, Marielena Villamil and Mona Adams

Candido Quintana, Benefactor Betty Lopez-Castro, Stacy & Tom Briggle

Denie and Mason Harris representing Benefactor Sponsor Mercedes Benz of Coral Gables and Cutler Bay

Benefactors Kimberly & John Anzivino

Pat & Milton Wallace

Benefactors Gabriele & Frank Armstrong of Investor Solutions

Executive Director Alfred Shanchez, Board Chair Ed Joyce, Barbara & Jose Hevia

Barbara & Jose Hevia, Alfred Sanchez, Ed Joyce, Nancy & Jon Batchelor, Trish & Dan Bell

Florence & Sheldon Anderson

Brenda & Robert Castellano

Margaret & Mike Eidson

American Red Cross Board Members

Leslie Lott & Michael Moore, Alicia & Alberto Lamadrid

2014 Red Cross Ball Committee
Top row: Liz Gallagher, Kristine Wenzel, Rita Michel, Jenny Parker, Susannah Shubin, Mary Frances Irvin, Tina Carlo,
Leatrice Damus, Lauren Genovese
Middle row: Barbara Reese, Phyllis F. Parsons, Jeanie Pfleger, Janelle J. Patty, Linda Goldberg, Teresa Buoniconti,
Debbie Campbell, Cristina Miranda, Joyce Stevens, Maria-Rosa Lopez-Muñoz
Bottom row: Marile Lopez, Trish Bell, Teresa Haskett, Marie-Ilene Whitehurst, Barbara Hevia, Rita Wilder,
Swanee DiMare, Jean B. Jenkins, Ginger Mead

Not pictured: Kimberly Anzivino, Maria Beguiristain, Julia Bianchi, Stacy Briggle, Paula Brockway, Betty Brody, Brenda Castellano, Pamela Cole, Joyce Dickerson, Debbie Hasty, Beth Johnson, Betty Lopez-Castro, Natasha Lowell, Ellen Nagel, Frances Sevilla-Sacasa, Michele Wiseheart