Home  ·   Miami Events   ·   Miami Art Events   ·   Miami Charity Blog   ·   Miami Events Blog   ·   Foodie Find Blog 
SocialMiami.com SocialMiami.com


Arts & Culture
Miami Charity Gala Guide

SocialMiami Guides

Young Professionals
Schools & Universities
Galleries & Art Centers
Museums & Gardens
Spas & Health Clubs
Theatre & Opera
Business Affiliates

Who’s Been Where?
SocialMiami's Faces & Places
See Faces & Places!

Calendar Upcoming Events Events of the Week Art Events Videos
53rd Annual Gala for Hope

Irving and Kay Layton

Arthur Hertz and Tony Segreto

The National Parkinson Foundation (NPF) celebrated its 53rd Annual Gala for Hope at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Miami.

The evening began with a cocktail reception, silent auction and dancing to the renowned Steven Chase Orchestra. Guests enjoyed purchasing a mystery blue box from the Tiffany wall, generously donated by Tiffany & Co. Tony Segreto, retired NBC 6 news anchor, hosted the event and picked the winner of a Bahamas cruise donated by Norwegian Cruise Line. NPF president and CEO, Joyce Oberdorf, and NPF board chair, Dr. Bernard Fogel presented a Corporate Partner Award to the Medtronic Foundation, a Chapter Leader Award to the South Palm Beach County Chapter of NPF and four Community Leader Awards.

Dr. and Mrs. Bernard J. and Judy Fogel, Mr. and Mrs. Martin L. and Sara Solomon, and Senator and Mrs. Paul and Sandy Steinberg co-chaired the event.

Special thanks to our Gala Sponsors: Daniel & Ehrla Cantor, Diller-Von Furstenberg Family Foundation, Medtronic, Inc., New River Communications, Teva Neuroscience, Inc., Paul F. Oreffice & Jo Ann Pepper Oreffice, Morrison, Brown, Argiz & Ferra, Allsup, Inc., FG Wilson Miami, Donor Care Center, Inc. and Southern Wine & Spirits.

For more information about the National Parkinson Foundation, visit www.parkinson.org, or call 1-800-327-4545.

Lori LaForgia, Vito LaForgia, Lucinda LaForgia, Judy and Bernard J. Fogel, M.D., Shannon O. Sullivan,
(Seated) Vincent LaForgia, Jon and Nancy Batchelor

Gerald Coffey, Joyce Oberdorf, James Morgan, Bernard J. Fogel, M.D., Pam Coffey

Norman Rothman, Arnold Rothman, D.D.S., Rhoda Goodman, Gregory and Chiara Slewett, (Seated) Nathan Slewett

Shelly Spivak, Sharon Frye, Jo Ann Pepper Oreffice,
(Seated) Rita Evans, Paul F. Oreffice, Joanne Johnston

Senator Paul and Sandy Steinberg

John W. Kozyak and Barbara Silverman

Dr. Bernard J. Fogel & Judy Fogel

Betty and Harold P. Kravitz, Shelley J. Kravitz

Eleanor and Pete Schmidt, Ph.D., Michael S. Okun, M.D., Nathan Slewett

Kasey, Kellie, and Katie Gilbert with Jeff Forney

Shelia Slewett, Irwin Schwartz, Gregory and Chiara Slewett

Mitchell and Amy Shea, Linda and Marty Ardman

Victoria Villegas and Alexandra Hasner announcing the winning raffle ticket with Tony Segreto

Bernard J. Fogel, M.D. and Edythe

Claudia and Jonathan Jagid, M.D.

Shelia Slewett, Heidi Slewett, Karen Slewett, Eileen Youtie

Home Promote Events Advertising About Us Contact Us Media Kit