Second Annual Pérez Art Museum Miami Art of the Party Gala
More than 800 Attendees Turn Out in Honor of Artist Chuck Close
Chuck Close and Pérez Art Museum Miami Director Franklin Sirmans

More than 800 cultural philanthropists, artists, civic leaders and arts supporters attended PAMM’s second Annual PAMM Art of the Party gala. The event, which had its highest attendance to date, raised more than $1 million for the museum’s robust education program, the largest outside the Miami-Dade County school system.

The highly anticipated evening, conceptualized by Lee Brian Schrager, featured three exclusive experiences – Chef’s Table seated dinner, Supper Club lounge and Remix after party – with delicious dishes created by chef, author and Food Network personality Alex Guarnaschelli.

Pérez Art Museum Miami Director Franklin Sirmans honored Chuck Close, one of the most celebrated and influential artists of our time, at the Chef’s Table seated dinner. The museum holds three examples of Close’s work in its permanent collection and in 2004, the museum presented the exhibition "Chuck Close Prints: Process and Collaboration," which explored the artist’s innovative approach to printmaking.

Simultaneously in the museum’s second-floor special exhibition galleries, Supper Club partygoers enjoyed a chic and provocative setting with live sets by DJ DZA and interactive art stations, including digital sketch artists and a wall to ceiling coloring book. As the party started winding down, guests were led to the Remix after party by a seven-piece band. Remix quickly came to life with dance throwbacks by DJ Jessica Who, keeping guests dancing under the stars until the early hours of the morning.

Notable attendees included: Artist Michele Oka Doner; Food Network Simply Delicioso host Ingrid Hoffmann; photographer Iran Issa Khan; Miami-Dade County Mayor Carlos Giménez; Collector and PAMM Trustee Craig Robins and Jackie Soffer; Patricia and Phillip Frost; Barbara Becker; politician Manny Díaz; notable producer David Saltz; reality show TV personality Lisa Hochstein.

Art of the Party chairs were: Elle Macpherson and Jeffrey Soffer, Constance and Miguel “Mike” B. Fernandez, Darlene and Jorge M. Pérez, and Kara and Stephen Ross.

PAMM’s educational programs are generously supported by: American Express® | Citi | Vacheron Constantin | Sabadell United Bank | Southern Wine & Spirits.

Ongoing lead support for PAMM School Programs provided by Knight Foundation.

Photos by Juan E. Cabrera, Getty and World Red Eye

Jorge M. Pérez, Darlene Pérez, Kara Ross & Stephen Ross

Mike Fernandez, Constance Fernandez, Lucy Morillo and David King

Aaron Janus and Alex Guarnaschelli

Jackie Soffer, Craig Robins and Michele Oka Doner

Alberto Ibargüen, Deborah Hoffman & Larry Hoffman

Padma Vattikuti, Franklin Sirmans & Jessica Sirmans

Barron Channer, Victoria Rogers, Susana Ibargüen, Stetson Glines and Jane Wooldridge

Harvey & Roberta Chaplin

Jeff Krinsky, Debra Scholl, & Dennis Scholl

Ingrid Hoffmann, Elizabeth Dascal and Guest

Vicky Daes, Darlene Pérez, Jose Daes, Jorge M. Pérez and friend

Dr. Brigitt Rok-Potamkin & Alan Potamkin

David Saltz, Sara Saltz and Tom Garfinkel

Iran Issa Khan, Leonard Abess & Jayne Abess

Lee Brian Schrager, Ricardo Restrepo, Leann Standish and Johnny Chavez

Jessica Goldman Srebnick & Scott Srebnick

Jon Batchelor, Nancy Batchelor, Liz Feder & Eric Feder

Rene Ruiz, Lourdes Gimenez & Carlos A. Gimenez

Terry Schechter, Micky Wolfson. Patricia Papper and Jerry M. Lindzon

Sarah Newberry and Emmett Moore

Lexing Zhang, Angie Ferrer Domecq, Nikki Noya and Soledad Lowe

Walid & Susie Wahab

Dirk Desouza, Elaina Jones, Tony Cho & Ximena Cho

Donato Arguelles, Vicky Arguelles, Robin Smith and Manny Díaz

Barbara Becker and Jessica Sirmans

Alexa & Adam Wolman

REMIX committee

Maria Bechily, Sondra Epstein and Linda Bynoe

Micky Wolfson and Patricia Papper

Curb Gardener and Deryl McKissack

Daphne Parker and Nikki Noya

Regina Bailey & Michael Spring

DJ Jessica Who at PAMM Art of the Party