75th Anniversary Diamond Jubilee Gala
Benefiting Miami Jewish Health Systems
The Honorable Marc Sarnoff and Jeffrey Freimark

Miami Jewish Health Systems, one of the largest providers of healthcare for seniors in the southeast, recently celebrated its 75th Anniversary Diamond Jubilee Gala. Held at the Douglas Gardens campus and chaired by Ellen and Louis Wolfson, III, it was a night filled with excitement and laughter as Tony Award nominee and four-time Emmy Award winner, Hank Azaria, presided as Master of Ceremonies. At the gala, Miami Jewish Health Systems reminisced on its 75 year history and announced exciting plans for the immediate future.

The biggest news of the night came from President and CEO, Jeffrey P. Freimark, and Vice President of Behavioral Health and Clinical Research, Dr. Marc Agronin. They announced plans for a state-of-the-art facility, unlike any other in the United States, set to enhance how care is provided to seniors, particularly for those suffering from Alzheimer’s disease and other forms of dementia. Mr. Azaria was named as Honorary Chairman of this project, which will be called the Miami Jewish Empathicare Village.

City of Miami Commissioner, Mr. Marc Sarnoff, on behalf of Mayor Tomás Regalado, also presented Miami Jewish Health Systems with a City of Miami proclamation, acknowledging February 28th as Miami Jewish Health Systems Day.

Miami Jewish Health Systems Foundation gratefully acknowledges the Mitchell Wolfson Sr. Foundation as its Diamond Jubilee Gala Sponsor; Teresa & The Honorable Marc Sarnoff, Ellen & Jay Solowsky, and S. Donald Sussman as Ruby Gala Sponsors; Nancy & Fred Katzin, Jeff Rittenberg & Jay Rittenberg and SurfMed, Jane Kahn Jacobs & Doug Jacobs, Laurie & Marc Kahn, Dottie & Julius Miller and Rex3, Morrison Senior Living, Seasons Hospital and Whiting Turner as Sapphire Gala Sponsors; and Aegis Therapies, Aida Politano, Jerome A. Yavitz Charitable Foundation, Inc. and Arlyn & Stephen H. Cypen as Amethyst Gala Sponsors.

Alfred Katzin, Chairman Board of Directors; Jay Solowsky, Vice Chairman of the Board; Hank Azaria, Master of Ceremonies; Louis Wolfson III, Chairman Foundation Board; Jeffrey Freimark, President and Chief Executive Officer

Diamond Jubilee Chairs Ellen and Louis Wolfson III

Teresa and The Honorable Marc Saronoff

Jay Solowsky, Hank Azaria, Ellen Solowsky

Jeffrey, Hollis, Brandon, and Samara Freimark, and Lisa Shrontz and Steven Jackson

Ruth Azaria and Hank Azaria

Elizabeth and Nathan Leight

Nancy and Fred Katzin

Steven and Malou Perricone

Cynthia Varat, Beth Zuckerman, Randa Richter, Amy Deutch, Ellen Wolfson, Cheryl Ettlelman

Deborah and Jeff Rittenberg, Board Member

Tony and Joyce Burns, Churé Gladwell, Vice President and Chief Development Officer, and husband Jay Gladwell

Isabel May

Louis Wolfson III

Ruth Azaria and Jeffrey Freimark

Mandy and Jay Rittenberg

Yetta Brodie and Hazel Cypen, Board Member Emerita

Marilyn Girsh and Elliott Harris

Michel and Yvette Montvelisky, Molly and Fabio Nick

Caroline Blankenship and Hank Azaria

Hildine Potashnick, Ronald Fieldstone Board Member, and wife Linda

Dr. Lynne and John Richard, Board Member

Dr. Ora Lea Strickland, Board Member

Laine and Arthur Unger, Board Member

Madalyn Mann and Dr. Robert Goldszer, Board Member

Steve Owens, Honorable Judy Lusskin, Brett Lusskin

Maure and Cliff Bauer, Senior Vice President and Chief Operations Officer

Dr. Brian Kiedrowski Chief Medical Officer

Lisette and Jack Kelleher, Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Marc Agronin, Vice President Behavioral Health and Clinical Research, and wife Robin

Lazaro Hernandez and Elisa Hernandez, Vice President of Human Resources

Dana Kulvin, Vice President , Legal and Compliance, and husband The Honorable Daniel Dietch

Dr. Amina Rivero and Michael Barba

Dr. Jenny Drice