11th Annual Vizcaya Preservation Luncheon
Benefits Vizcaya Museum & Gardens
Vizcaya Preservation Luncheon Co-Chairs Christy Martin, Eilah Campbell-Beavers, Swanee DiMare and Executive Director/CEO Joel Hoffman

Vizcaya Museum and Gardens welcomed 300 of Miami's most fashion-forward philanthropists to raise funds for the continued preservation of this National Historic Landmark at the 11th Annual Vizcaya Preservation Luncheon. The aptly-nicknamed "hat luncheon" celebrated art in its most relatable form – fashion – reflecting every element of the estate, from floral hats inspired by the gardens to avant-garde pieces drawn from architectural lines.

"The one-of-a-kind Vizcaya is a symbol of Miami that allows us to celebrate our vibrant history while also offering us a window into our city's future," said Joel Hoffman, Executive Director and CEO of Vizcaya. "Vizcaya embodies the intersection of creativity and originality, design and the natural environment, global and local influences, and history and innovation. The Preservation Luncheon embraces and supports all these elements."

Premier Sponsor DAVID YURMAN and Fashion Sponsor Neiman Marcus helped make the event special. The day kicked off with a cocktail reception followed by the luncheon on the East Terrace. Emmy Award-winning reporter and news anchor Laurie Jennings of WPLG Local 10 News served as Emcee and welcomed guests. The latest Spring Collections from Neiman Marcus were modeled throughout the event. Winners of the annual fashion contest were Mari Grimalt for Best Hat, Marisa Toccin Lucas for Best Ensemble and Ariel Penzer Milgroom for Most Avant-Garde. An after-hours Après Fete was held in the Vizcaya's Main House Courtyard for James Deering ticket holders featuring entertainment and lite bites.

The 11th Annual Vizcaya Preservation Luncheon's Co-chairs were Eilah Campbell-Beavers, Swanee DiMare and Christy Martin. The committee included Lourdes Almagro Araujo, Lesli Ann Brown, Daisy Casuso, Tatiana Columbus, Patty Diaz, Sonia Gibson, Linda Levy Goldberg, Ani Hernandez, Marile Lopez, Bronwyn Miller, Ariel Penzer Milgroom, Katharine Rubino, Candice Shanbron, Alexa Wolman and Suzy Buckley Woodward.

Sponsors for the Preservation Luncheon included Premier Sponsor DAVID YURMAN, Fashion Sponsor Neiman Marcus, DiMare Fresh, Frescobali Toscana, #FUNKSHION, Liquore Strega, Massage Envy, Marques de Riscal, The Palm by Whispering Angel, SHAPOH.COM Fancy Hats & Fascinators, Shaw-Ross International Importers, Terra, ABC's WPLG Local 10 News, Tito's Handmade Vodka and Violets Flowers.

Save the date for next year's 12th Annual Preservation Luncheon to be held Tuesday, March 10, 2020.

Donald Kress and Cathy Jones

Laurie Jennings and Joel Hoffman

Vizcaya Preservation Luncheon Committee
Linda Levy Goldberg, Bronwyn Miller, Ani Hernandez, Alexa Wolman, Daisy Casuso, Eilah Campbell-Beavers, Swanee DiMare, Christy Martin, Suzy Buckley Woodward, Lourdes Almagro Araujo, Ariel Penzer Milgroom, Candise Shanbron, Marile Lopez. Not pictured: Lesli Ann Brown, Tatiana Columbus, Patty Diaz, Sonia Gibson, Katharine Rubino

Award Winners Mari Grimalt, Marisa Toccin Lucas, Ariel Penzer Milgroom

Lauren Beall, Asha Elias, Bronwyn Miller

Claudia Caramian and Thea Caldini from DAVID YURMAN, Vizcaya's Preservation Luncheon's Premier Sponsor

Katharine Rubino and Elias Synalovski from Neiman Marcus Coral Gables, Vizcaya's Preservation Luncheon's Fashion Sponsor

Marile Lopez

Susan Rutrough, Silvia Trinidad, Gladys Rustan Hernando

Shandy Ogburn, Timothy Walker, Mafe Estevez-Breton, Caroline Lobon, Alexa Wolman

Linda Levy Goldberg and
Shelby Lee Goldberg

Hayley Sloman, Angela Armas Andrade, Mari Grimalt, Ani Hernandez, Jacqueline Munilla

Dana Shear, Ariel Penzer and Ela Pruszynska

Mari Grimalt and Ani Hernandez

Pearl Baker-Katz

Lourdes Almagro Araujo and
Vivian Quiroga

Carol Iacovelli, Marisa Toccin, Krista Rosenberg, Suzy Buckley Woodward, Alexandra Gonzelez, Nicole Cha

Jenni Coba, Ariel Penzer Milgroom, Daisy Casuso, Alexandra Tessier

Neiman Marcus Fashion Models
Brianna Addolorato and Fernanda Uesler

Sonia Gibson and James Murphy

Alexa Wolman and Hayley Sloman

Mark and Maria del Carmen Pompei

Christy Martin, Ingrid Casares, Kinga Lampert, Eilah Beavers-Campbell, Kim Wood, Candise Shanbron,
Julie Dill, Jennifer Kennedy

Susanne Birbragher
and Dana Shear

Elzbieta Pruszynska, Irma Martinez, Annie Valdivia

Maria Carreras, Christina Concepcion, Raquel Kaufler,
Aldy Concepcion, Mirta Davila

Amanda Rodriguez, Bronwyn Miller, Gioconda Baltodano

Kemella Souza Marques,
Vivian Ajus, Paula Andrade

Paula Londono

Ariel Penzer Milgroom, Jenni Coba