Friends of South Florida Autism Ray of Hope Gala
Dr. Tamara Moodie, Executive Director, and Susan Leon, Director of Operations

Friends of South Florida Autism (FSFA) hosted the annual Ray of Hope Gala on November 17, 2018. FSFA is a non-profit that supports programs and services for individuals most severely impacted by Autism. This exclusive event brought together the organization’s board members, families, and most loyal supporters.

Guests enjoyed lively entertainment provided by a steel drum band during the cocktail hour with the backdrop of the Miami skyline at Jungle Island's Bloom Ballroom. The evening's entertainment was highlighted by a vocal performance and testimonial by one of the students at SFACS.

The evening was a celebration of the 10th anniversary of South Florida Autism Charter School. During the dinner hour, guests enjoyed a heartfelt video presentation commemorating the progress made during the past ten years that has led to the organization fulfilling its goal of building a state-of-the-art facility for autism education and community outreach services.

Proceeds from the event will go towards FSFA's Capital Campaign, “One Center, One Hope, One Community,” in support of construction of a new facility for South Florida Autism Charter Schools, Inc. and South Florida Autism Center.

Photography by DY Rafaeli Photography

Friends of South Florida Autism Governing Board: Paul Leleck, Dr. Tamara Moodie, Patricia Gonzalez,
Robert Cambo, Inma Gutierrez, Glenn Pierce, Arnie Alonso, Michael Marsh

South Florida Autism Charter School Governing Board: Glenn Pierce, Max Wyler, Dr. Carrie Landess,
Dr. Yadira Martinez-Fernandez, Robert Cambo, Michael Marsh

Villages of South Florida Autism Governing Board: Dr. Tamara Moodie, Dr. Carrie Landess,
Max Wyler, Dr. Elisa Suarez

SFACS 10-year staff: Sandra Ossa, Maria Zambrano, Charmaine Rose, Natalie Lue, Kristen Falepaini,
Frank Rodriguez, Dr. Tamara Moodie, Alex Roys, Susan Leon, Alex Alvite, Jazmin Awan

Dr. Jose Berthe, and Katrina Berthe, Gala Chair

Joy & Howard Turin

Jose & Janet Arenal and Vivian & Joe Mir

Dr. James Nestor, Dr. Cicily Nestor, SFACS PTSO Chair, Dr. Alejandra Nestor and Dr. Marc Nestor

Cristina de Leon and
Elizabeth Vega

Dr. David Landess, Dr. Carrie Landess, Wales Tulier,
and Wilton Santana

Konrad Ehmke, Gabriella (Gigi) Santis, Ilana Shapiro, Julianne Weiss, Victoria Lemigova and Ben Pierce

Sarah Hardware and Michael Marsh

Susan Leon, Robert Cambo, Dr. Tamara Moodie, and Glenn Pierce, SFACS Founders.

Horacio Cano, Nora Estrado, Sandra & Edel Figueredo

Pablo & Yrania Figueroa

John Calderbank, Ruth Ocampo, Emily Spatz, Sarah Kelava, Nikola Kelava

Yehuda Solomon, Leah Solomon

Maya, Bindhu & Magesh Hirian

Michael Hoo, Kerri Ann Rudd, Kim Philp, Sheldon Philp, Karen Fong, Nigel Morrison

Tim and Evelyn Ross

Glenn & Anne Pierce, Althea Goundrey, Ben Pierce

Bhavi Patel, Kris Guleserian, Alisa Muñiz Crim, Lourdes Prieto, María Fernanda Gonzalez,
Yadira Martinez-Fernandez, Nao Sasaki, Liz Welch

Josie Pertierra, Ana Maria Escagedo, Mirta Negrini, Michael Cambo, Lily Arango,
Patricia Menendez-Cambo, Sylvia Vazquez