Branches' 15th Annual Black Tie & Blue Jeans Benefit Dinner and Auction
Branches celebrated its 15th Annual Black Tie & Blue Jeans Benefit Dinner and Auction at the JW Marriott Marquis. Over 450 guests attended and helped raise over $400,000 for Branches' programs which provide services and life-changing opportunities to help working families and their children break the cycle of generational poverty.

The event was co-chaired by Rick and Margarita Tonkinson and kicked off with a cocktail reception and a silent auction, followed by dinner and dancing, as well as an appeal and an exciting live auction led by Master of Ceremonies Mr. Ron Magill of Zoo Miami and Auctioneer & Board Member Mr. Scott Howard. The event also honored Superintendent Alberto M. Carvalho with the Trish and Dan Bell Community Empowerment Award for his long-time and dedicated support of our South Florida community and its children. All proceeds from the appeal of that evening will support Branches' Summer Shade Camp and two special Youth Mission Trips, and all donations will be doubled thanks to a generous $1 for $1 Matching Grant provided by Trish and Dan Bell.

Ron & Rita Magill and Philanthropic Chairs Trish & Dan Bell

Steven Tonkinson, Sarah Deal, and Benefit Dinner Chairs Margarita & Rick Tonkinson

Board Member Tina Furniss-Roe &
Robert Furniss-Roe

Dan & Marie Elmer, Nathan Schoedl, Debra Onsgard &
Board Member Robert Onsgard

Barbara Deppman & Board Member Ed Deppman and Leslie Maxwell and Rob Sckalor

Alan & Tessie Goldfarb

Johann Bernal and Board Member
Maria Molina

Remy & Jeannette Dou

Bart Bastian and Natacha Munilla

Board Member Kris Aungst
& Emily Aungst

Philanthropic Chairs Dan & Trish Bell and
Benefit Dinner Chairs Rick & Margarita Tonkinson

Kipp Nelson, Bonita Smith, Jenifer Smith, Aimee Paraso, Board Member Audrey Warren, and Nathan Arriola

Board Member Laurie Zapletal, and Harold Cabrera
and Lucy Nunez

Pearl Meyer, Board Member Scott Howard &
Kathy Howard and John Routh

Lupe Seco, Brooks Miller, Alex True & Erbi Blanco-True, Albert Rabah and Yvonne Debesa

Katrina Wright and Executive Director
Brent McLaughlin

Mike Smith, Lori Pomeroy, Carol & Joe Hawks and
Board Member Scott Howard

Gustavo & Denise Ramon, Board Member Rick Alfonso & Mayra Alfonso, Shivani Persaud, Tom & Hilda Weisz,
Ana Maria and Orlando De La Osa

Board Member Greg Ault, Board Member Ed Deppman, Tomy Edwards & Board Member Jack Edwards, Board Member Jim Morgan, Board Member Audrey Warren and Executive Director Brent McLaughlin

Andres Diaz, Suzan McDowell, Kadisha Phelps, Monica Cronin, Ann de las Pozas, Al Smith and
Felipe de las Pozas. Seated are Robert & Julie Williamson

Board Chair Rodney Bell, Perla Tabares-Hantman and Superintendent Alberto Carvalho

Patricia Fuller, Judge Bronwyn Miller, Heide Dans and Marile Lopez

Jorge Luis & Marile Lopez, Maria Carvalho & Superintendent Alberto Carvalho, Philanthropic Chairs Trish & Dan Bell and Board Chair Rodney Bell

Trish Bell, Awardee Superintendent Alberto Carvalho, Dan Bell and Executive Director Brent McLaughlin

Nidia Ruiz and Eduardo Dominguez

Philanthropic Chairs Dan & Trish Bell, Rita & Ron Magill and Maria Carvalho & Superintendent Alberto Carvalho

Branches Florida City Children’s Choir

Trish & Dan Bell

All smiles on the dance floor!

Philanthropic Chairs Dan & Trish Bell, Branches Graduate Stephanie Benoit
and Superintendent Alberto Carvalho