Actors' Playhouse 25th Anniversary Gala Bash
Actors' Playhouse Founding Chairman of the Board Dr. Lawrence E. Stein and Founding Executive Producing Director Barbara S. Stein

Danny Rodriguez and Master of Ceremonies Roxanne Vargas

Actors' Playhouse celebrated 25 extraordinary years of award-winning entertainment and educational outreach with the 25th Anniversary Gala Bash at the Intercontinental Miami.

Opened in 1988, Actors' Playhouse is a Florida Presenting Cultural Organization and one of 22 major cultural institutions in Miami-Dade County. A producer of critically acclaimed dramatic and musical theatre; the company has received 77 Carbonell Awards, the prestigious symbol of top quality regional theatre in South Florida, for artistic excellence and was also named South Florida’s Theatre Company of the Year.

Founding Chairman of the Board Dr. Lawrence E. Stein and Executive Producing Director Barbara S. Stein, along with Artistic Director David Arisco and Children's Director Earl Maulding, greeted a crowd of 250 dedicated supporters to the milestone event. Mistress of Ceremonies Roxanne Vargas, entertainment reporter and host of NBC 6 In The Mix, emceed the highly anticipated evening that featured live music provided by Junior's Entertainment Group, dancing, and a special performance by the cast of Actors’ Playhouse’s critically acclaimed production of In The Heights. Lin-Manuel Miranda, actor and Tony Award-winning creator of Broadway’s In The Heights, was in attendance as the company's guest of honor for the evening.

Intercontinental Miami and General Manager Robert Hill, Bacardi U.S.A., Premier Beverage Co. and lead sponsor President Chris Roberts of Lexus of Kendall presented the Actors' Playhouse 25th Anniversary Gala Bash. Temptations abound as guests had the chance to win exclusive live and silent auction items up for bid including travel to Intercontinental and Hyatt Regency properties worldwide, business class tickets to Europe or Asia courtesy of Air Canada, vacations to Sandals, Beaches, and Villas of the Galleons in Grand Cayman; a one-year lease for a 2013 Lexus RX 450h Hybrid Luxury Utility Vehicle, expeditions with Seaborne and Azamara Club Cruises, exquisite jewelry from Tiffany & Co. and an exclusive VIP tour of Tiffany & Co. in New York, and many more of life’s indulgences on the auction block. Bob Soper, former CBS Miami meteorologist, and celebrity auctioneer for the past 22 years, conducted the live auction with Actors' Playhouse Artistic Director David Arisco.

The popular auction is the major fundraising event for Actors' Playhouse each year. This year’s funds of more than $175,000 will be dedicated to capital improvements of the historic Miracle Theatre and the operating costs of the Actors’ Playhouse 2013 - 2014 Season.

With the close of a successful 25th Gala, the theatre is already planning next year’s Reach for the Stars Gala Auction, which will be celebrated on April 12, 2014. For additional information on how to get involved, please contact the Actors’ Playhouse Development Office at 305-444-9293, extension 609.

Henry Gonzalez and Bebe Kobab

Lin-Manuel Miranda, Tony Award-winning creator of In The Heights, with actress Nina Lafarga

Matthew Anderson and Donna Abood

Bernard and Jessie Wolfson

Susan and Bob Soper

Breda and Robert Hill, General Manager of InterContinental Miami

Actors' Playhouse Artistic Director David Arisco and Maureen Arisco

Don and Jeannett Slesnick

Jeff Wilson and Lourdes Rey-Wilson

Chris Roberts and Barbara Stein

Connie Delafuente and Dr. Jules Oaklander

Jason and Ethel Neal

Lourdes Marsans and Frank Fernandez

Jerry and Xiomara Scaduto

Martha and Raul Valdes-Fauli

Betsy Kaplan, Linda Faber and Fran Sevcik

Stefanie Anding and Stacie Thomas

Irma & Eduardo Lopez Trigo

Sarah Amengual, Denise Sanchez and Doreen Montalvo

Dr. Lawrence Kessler, Sherri Sharon and Leslie Gross

Sandy and Jerry Brown

Morey and Maria Moss

Jefferson Betancourt and Brandy Dalton

Maritza and Robert Jacobson

Marsha Tejeda and Debbie Hurwitz

Steve and Nina Wexler

Christie Prades and Dexter Carr

Dr. Marta Perez and Christopher Wolfe