10th Anniversary Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon
American Cancer Society Honors Local Pholanthropists at the InterContinental Miami

Event Co-Chairs - Dorothy St. Jean, James Murphy, Lilliam Machado, Brenda Nestor Castellano, Remedios Diaz-Oliver and Sonia Gibson

More than 350 guests joined the American Cancer Society at the InterContinental Miami to honor local philanthropists for their commitment to our community at the Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon. Guests included the Honorable Katherine Fernandez Rundle, Trish Bell, Swanee DiMare, Vivian Williams, Cathy Jones, and many more. The Inner Circle of Twelve Luncheon recognized ten outstanding women on the event’s tenth anniversary, for their leadership, volunteerism, community involvement and dedication to the American Cancer Society’s mission. This year’s event certainly was Miami’s luncheon of the year, as it raised over $110,000 to help the American Cancer Society save lives from cancer.

This year’s Inner Circle of Twelve Honorees were: Toby Lerner Ansin, Heide Dans, Virginia Jacko, Raquel Kaufler, Carolyn Keller, Dr. Deborah Longwill, Vivian Mas, Mayra Piña, Rhonda Rebman-Lopez, Maria Zenoz and Philanthropic Chair Dr. Diane Walder. To celebrate the event’s 10th Anniversary, past Inner Circle of 12 honorees were invited to “Walk One More Time” in support of the American Cancer Society.

(story continues below...)

Dr. Diane Walder, 2017 Philanthropic Chair and Carolyn Keller, 2017 Honoree

Toby Lerner Ansin, 2017 Honoree and Miami City Ballet dancer

Mayra Piña and Heide Dans, 2017 Honorees

Cathy Jones, Past Philanthropic Chair; Remedios Diaz-Oliver, Co-Chair; Dr. Diane Walder, 2017 Philanthropic Chair; Lilliam Machado, Co-Chair; Swanee DiMare, Past Philanthropic Chair and Trish Bell, Past Philanthropic Chair

Rhonda Rebman-Lopez and Dr. Deborah Longwill, 2017 Honorees

Aldi Concepcion; Maria Zenoz, 2017 Honoree; Raquel Kaufler, 2017 Honoree; Ani Hernandez, Auction Chair and Past Honoree and Yury Rossi, Past Honoree

James Murphy and Vivian Mas, 2017 Honoree

Virginia Jacko, 2017 Honoree and
James Murphy, Co-Chair

Lynn Martinez, Emcee and Marile Lopez, Past Honoree

Madeleine Munilla, Past Honoree; Sonia Gibson, Co-Chair; Laura Munilla, Past Honoree and Vivian Williams, Past Honoree

Maggie Villacampa, Past Honoree and
Rita Ramirez

Miriam Salazar, Past Honoree; Neyda Raola and Silvia Trinidad,
Past Honoree and 2017 Sponsor

Dan and Trish Bell

Suzie Sayfie, Past Honoree; Swanee DiMare and Stephanie Sayfie Aargaard, Past Honoree

Zayda Paz Hernandez, Carol Iocovelli, Past Honoree and Lesli Brown, Past Honoree

Inner Circle of 12 Past Honorees

Madeline Philp, Robin D'Alessandro, & Janice Worth

University of Miami Frost School of Music

Inner Circle of 12 Hall of Fame

Guests also enjoyed great food, entertainment, and a Game of Chance Wall which featured everything from jewelry and accessories, fashion, hotel stays, spa packages, and much more. And, had the opportunity to hear from guest speaker of the day, Jose Dans, member of the Volunteer Leadership Board in Miami.

This year’s event Chairs included: Lilliam Machado, Remedios Diaz-Oliver, Sonia Gibson, James “Jim” Murphy, Brenda Nestor Castellano and Honorary Chair Dorothy St. Jean.This year’s Sponsors included: EBeauty, International Dermatology Research, WOW MKTG, Pete Diaz Productions, WSVN, Legacy Flowers, and Selecta Magazine.