24th Annual Twelve Good Men Luncheon
Event Co-Chairs Sonia Gibson and Linda Levy Goldberg

WPLG Channel 10’s Calvin Hughes, Emcee

The Coral Gables Country Club was home to this year’s 24th annual Ronald McDonald House Charities (RMHC) of South Florida Twelve Good Men luncheon on Wednesday, March 9. WPLG Channel 10’s Calvin Hughes served as the master of ceremonies again this year where more than 300 movers and shakers within the community gathered to pay tribute to the hand-picked 2016 honorees. Each year, RMHC of South Florida honors leading men with a history of outstanding community involvement, civic service and support of one or more of South Florida’s leading charity organizations. Honorees are first nominated by former 12 Good Men award recipients and then the event committee members select the 12 finalists. This year’s event raised more than $80,000 to benefit RMHC children and families.

The funds donated each year during the Twelve Good Men Luncheon helps RMHC support both the Miami and Fort Lauderdale Ronald McDonald Houses, which provide a “home away from home” for families with seriously ill children receiving medical treatment at pediatric facilities in South Florida.

“We are thrilled with the success of this year’s event,” said Soraya-Rivera Moya, Executive Director of the Ronald McDonald House. “Year after year, it is an honor to applaud these men who have worked hard for the betterment of our community and who share our passion in helping those who are less fortunate. And a very special thanks to our 2016 event chairs, James Murphy, Linda Levy-Goldberg and Sonia Gibson who worked diligently and tirelessly year-round to ensure our premier fundraising event went off without a hitch.”

Notable attendees at this year’s luncheon were: Swanee Di Mare, Trish and Dan Bell, Gladys Rustan-Hernando, Frank Rubino, Brian Keely, Jane Maltifano, Lydia Touzet, Tina Carlo, Sheila Kuhl, Cathy Jones, Dr. Joel Hoffman, Juan Lopez, Lesli Brown, Bronwyn Miller, Dasi Johansson, Barbara Hevia, Eilah Beevers, Bonnie Crabtree, Leslie Pantin, Laura Munilla and many others, who cheered the men on.

For more information about Ronald McDonald House Charities of South Florida, please visit rmhcsouthflorida.org.

William E. Beckham, President, JM Private Insurance Agency
J. Daniel Carlo, Principle, Avison Young
Eduardo R. Hernando, CEO, Hernando Group
Rayfield McGhee Jr., Esq., Managing Member, McGhee & Associates LLC
Magnus G. Liljedahl, Executive Director, Team Paradise Sailing, Inc.
Gale S. Nelson, Executive Vice President, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Miami
Stephen D. Nimer, M.D., Director, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Jeffrey Peck, Chairman, US Intermodal Service
Raymond Rodriguez Torres, Chairman / Board of Directors, Live Like Bella Childhood Cancer Foundation
Michael Rosen, President, The Sayet Group
Robert Lee Ruwitch, President, The Marlin Group, Inc.
Rudy P. Touzet, Founder & CEO, Banyan Street Capital

Photos by World Red Eye

The 12 Good Men: Raymond Rodriguez Torres, William E. Beckhman, Jeffery Peckman, Robert Lee Ruwitch, Rudy P. Touzet, Michael Rosen, Magnus G. Liljedahl, Stephen D. Nimer, Rayfield McGhee Jr., J. Daniel Carlo, Eduardo R. Hernando, Gale S. Nelson

Robert Pulles and Daysi Johansson

Eduardo R. Hernando and Soraya Moya, Executive Director of Ronald McDonald House Charities of South Florida

Kim Wood and Silvia Boschetti

David Guzman, Michael Rosen, and Nathan Winship

Nick Antonachi, Eduardo R. Hernando, and Steve Marin

Kenny Ogrodnik, Glen Rundell, Eduardo R. Hernando, Todd Fodiman, Nick Antonachi, Steve Marin, and Friends

Jennifer Dewitt, Stephen Nimer, and Kim Costello

Barbara Hevia, Eilah Beavers, Linda Levy Goldberg, and Cathy Jones

Raymond Rodriguez Torres, Robert Lee Ruwitch, Magnus G. Liljedahl, Jeffrey Peck, Stephen D. Nimer,
Ronald McDonald, Rayfield McGhee Jr., Dan Carlo, Eduardo R. Hernando, and Gale S. Nelson

Stephanie Sayfie Aagaard, Tina Carlo, and Eva Silverstein

Calvin Hughes, Soraya Moya, and Ronald McDonald

Stephanie Sayfie Aagaard, Swanee DiMare, and Suzanne Murphy

Daysi Johansson, Lydia Touzet, Eilah Beavers, Barbara Hevia, Kim Wood, Silvia Boschetti, and Guest

Cathy Jones, Joel Hoffman, Rayfield McGhee Jr., and William Meyersohn

Antonio Hernando, Gladys-Katherina Hernando, Jorge Hernando, and Gladys Rustan-Hernado

Frank Armstrong and Brian Keeley

Morten Aagaard, Dan Carlo, and Tom Murphy

Co-Chairs Sonia Gibson (left) and Linda Levy Goldberg (right) with The 12 Good Men

Lydia Touzet, Eilah Beavers, Barbara Hevia, and Daysi Johansson

Dan & Trish Bell, Frank Armstrong, and Brian Keeley

Aida Adams, Ronald McDonald, and Rosa Aguiar

Stephanie Sayfie Aagaard & Morten Aagaard

Bronwyn Miller and Maria Beguiristain

Steven Arch and Calvin Hughes

Sonia Gibson and Soraya Moya

Dan & Tina Carlo

Trish Bell and Swanee DiMare