Home  ·   Miami Events   ·   Miami Art Events   ·   Miami Charity Blog   ·   Miami Events Blog   ·   Foodie Find Blog 
SocialMiami.com SocialMiami.com


Features

Arts & Culture
Fashion
Philanthropy
Miami Charity Gala Guide

SocialMiami Guides

Charities
Young Professionals
Schools & Universities
Galleries & Art Centers
Dance
Festivals
Museums & Gardens
Music
Spas & Health Clubs
Theatre & Opera
Restaurants
Venues
Business Affiliates


Who’s Been Where?
SocialMiami's Faces & Places
See Faces & Places!

Calendar Upcoming Events Events of the Week Art Events Videos


Sunday in the Park with George




Date & Time
Thursday, January 19 at 7:30 PM

Organization
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts

Category
Concerts & Performances

Details
Adrienne Arsht Center and Zoetic Stage will present Sunday in the Park with George, directed by Stuart Meltzer. Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama, the Olivier Award for Best Musical, and hailed by critics as one of the first truly modernist works of musical theater, Stephen Sondheim and James Lapineís Sunday in the Park with George has become one of the most acclaimed musicals of our time. Inspired by Georges Seuratís landmark painting Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte, this poignant musical masterpiece about a tortured artist and his devoted muse searches for truths about life, love and the cost of creativity. Performances are Wednesdays - Saturdays at 7:30 p.m. and Sundays at 4 with an additional Saturday matinee on January 21. Tickets are $50 and $55.

Place
Arsht Center's Carnival Studio Theater

Address
1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Downtown Miami

Contact Phone
305-949-6722

Website
http://www.arshtcenter.org

Event Dates
Thursday, January 19  @  7:30 PM   
Friday, January 20  @  7:30 PM   
Saturday, January 21  @  3:00 PM   
Saturday, January 21  @  7:30 PM   
Sunday, January 22  @  4:00 PM   
Wednesday, January 25  @  7:30 PM   
Thursday, January 26  @  7:30 PM   
Friday, January 27  @  7:30 PM   
Saturday, January 28  @  7:30 PM   
Sunday, January 29  @  4:00 PM   
Wednesday, February 1  @  7:30 PM   
Thursday, February 2  @  7:30 PM   
Friday, February 3  @  7:30 PM   
Saturday, February 4  @  7:30 PM   
Sunday, February 5  @  4:00 PM   
Wednesday, February 8  @  7:30 PM   
Thursday, February 9  @  7:30 PM   
Friday, February 10  @  7:30 PM   
Saturday, February 11  @  7:30 PM   
Sunday, February 12  @  4:00 PM   



 
Home Promote Events Advertising About Us Contact Us Media Kit