Home  ·   Miami Events   ·   Miami Art Events   ·   Miami Charity Blog   ·   Miami Events Blog   ·   Foodie Find Blog 
SocialMiami.com SocialMiami.com


Features

Arts & Culture
Fashion
Philanthropy
Miami Charity Gala Guide

SocialMiami Guides

Charities
Young Professionals
Schools & Universities
Galleries & Art Centers
Dance
Festivals
Museums & Gardens
Music
Spas & Health Clubs
Theatre & Opera
Restaurants
Venues
Business Affiliates


Who’s Been Where?
SocialMiami's Faces & Places
See Faces & Places!

Calendar Upcoming Events Events of the Week Art Events Videos


United Flight 232


Date
Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 19

Organization
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts

Category
Concerts & Performances

Details
Based on the true story of fatal United Flight 232 and adapted from the critically acclaimed book, Flight 232: A Story of Disaster and Survival by Laurence Gonzales, this award-winning play depicts the power of the human spirit to defy unimaginable obstacles and transcend tragedy. On July 19, 1989, a DC-10 jet airliner headed for Chicago O'Hare International Airport with 296 passengers and crew aboard, was paralyzed mid-air after its tail engine failed. For 44 minutes, the aircraft descended without flight controls and its heroic flight crew made an emergency crash landing in Sioux City, Iowa. The plane split into several parts, but to the astonishment of all who witnessed the event, 184 of 296 on board survived. United Flight 232 tells the survivors' story and celebrates human integrity in the face of overwhelming challenges. Ticket prices range from $50 - $55.

Place
Arsht Center's Carnival Studio Theater

Address
1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Downtown Miami

Contact Phone
305-949-6722

Website
https://www.arshtcenter.org

Event Dates
Saturday, May 4  @  7:30 PM   
Sunday, May 5  @  3:00 PM   
Sunday, May 5  @  7:30 PM   
Wednesday, May 8  @  7:30 PM   
Thursday, May 9  @  7:30 PM   
Friday, May 10  @  7:30 PM   
Saturday, May 11  @  3:00 PM   
Saturday, May 11  @  7:30 PM   
Sunday, May 12  @  3:00 PM   
Wednesday, May 15  @  7:30 PM   
Thursday, May 16  @  7:30 PM   
Friday, May 17  @  7:30 PM   
Saturday, May 18  @  3:00 PM   
Saturday, May 18  @  7:30 PM   
Sunday, May 19  @  3:00 PM   



 
Home Promote Events Advertising About Us Contact Us Media Kit